Team envelopes announced for 2009-10

Release courtesy of U.S. Figure Skating

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. — U.S. Figure Skating announced today the individuals and teams that will compose the A, B and C team envelopes for the 2009-10 season. Those athletes assigned to the Reserve team envelope will be announced at a later date.

The envelope level is primarily determined by the athlete’s performance in international and U.S. Figure Skating competitions during the previous season, and is used to determine funding levels. It is not used as a strict guideline for selections to international competitions.

Team A

Ladies: Alissa Czisny, Rachael Flatt

Men: Jeremy Abbott, Evan Lysacek, Brandon Mroz, Johnny Weir

Pairs: Caydee Denney and Jeremy Barrett, Keauna McLaughlin and Rockne Brubaker

Dance: Tanith Belbin and Ben Agosto, Meryl Davis and Charlie White

Team B

Ladies: Becky Bereswill, Alexe Gilles, DeeDee Leng, Mirai Nagasu, Ashley Wagner, Caroline Zhang

Men: Ryan Bradley, Stephen Carriere, Richard Dornbush, Armin Mahbanoozadeh, Ross Miner, Adam Rippon

Pairs: Marissa Castelli and Simon Shnapir, Brooke Castile and Ben Okolski, Amanda Evora and Mark Ladwig, Rena Inoue and John Baldwin, Tracy Tanovich and Michael Chau

Dance: Madison Chock and Greg Zuerlein, Madison Hubbell and Keiffer Hubbell, Kim Navarro and Brent Bommentre, Emily Samuelson and Evan Bates, Maia Shibutani and Alex Shibutani

Team C

Ladies: Kiri Baga, Melissa Bulanhagui, Amanda Dobbs, Christina Gao, Kristiene Gong, Katrina Hacker, Ellie Kawamura, Bebe Liang, Mary Beth Marley, Angela Maxwell, Kimmie Meissner, Kristine Musademba, Brittney Rizo, Angela Wang, Kendall Wyckoff

Men: Jason Brown, Steven Evans, Joshua Farris, Grant Hochstein, Alexander Johnson, Austin Kanallakan, Keegan Messing, Curran Oi, Shaun Rogers

Pairs: Molly Aaron and Daniyel Cohen, Cassie Andrews and Nicholas Anderson, Haven Denney and Daniel Raad, Olivia Gibbons and Tyler Harris, Chloe Katz and Joseph Lynch, Brittney Simpson and Nathan Miller, Caitlin Yankowskas and John Coughlin

Dance: Lauri Bonacorsi and Travis Mager, Isabella Cannuscio and Ian Lorello, Piper Gilles and Zach Donohue, Lynn Kriengkrairut and Logan Giulietti-Schmitt, Anastasia Olson and Jordan Cowan, Trina Pratt and Chris Obzansky, Jane Summersett and Todd Gilles, Moriah Tabon and Matt Kleffman, Shannon Wingle and Tim McKernan.


U.S. Figure Skating is the national governing body for the sport of figure skating in the United States as recognized by the United States Olympic Committee and the International Skating Union. U.S. Figure Skating is comprised of more than 763 member clubs and Basic Skills Programs representing approximately 179,000 members. U.S. Figure Skating is charged with the development of the sport on all levels within the United States including athletes, officials, sanctioning of events and exhibitions, and establishing the rules and guidelines by which the sport is governed.